Welcome
to Gamshag!

Holidays in the best central location in Saalbach Hinterglemm

The 3-Star-Hotel Gamshag is located right in the centre of Hinterglemm. Here you’ll enjoy direct access to the ski area as well as to the bike and hiking region, in addition to a relaxed ambience at any time of year. Saalbach Hinterglemm is known as the coolest holiday destination in the Alps and in winter delights with 270 kilometres of pistes in the Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn, and in summer with 400 kilometres of hiking trails and 400 kilometres of bike trails. Guests of the Gamshag set off into their holiday bliss right from the front door – two minutes’ walk to the nearest lift and the finest village flair included!

About US

DELIGHTFUL ROOMS

THE PERFECT LOCATION

The family-run 3-Star-Hotel Gamshag offers the perfect starting point for actively enjoying the mountains. Located right in the centre of Hinterglemm, it’s just a two-minute walk to the nearest lifts in summer as in winter. The holiday region Saalbach is known as the coolest in the Alps and as a guest in the Gamshag you’ll enjoy the most popular activities in the immediate vicinity. Shopping, sports shops, ski rental outlets, bike shops, cafés, restaurants, lifts and the starting points for fabulous winter and summer tours are just a few steps away. In addition, the relaxed village ambience has been turning holidaymakers into regulars since decades.

A holiday in Saalbach by yourself, as a couple or with the whole family – in the Gamshag you’re guaranteed to find the perfect premises for individual holiday bliss in the mountains. The rooms in the categories single room, double room and multi-bed room feature premium facilities, modern details and fabulous views of the mountains, ensuring true holiday bliss. Active pleasure-loving holidaymakers will feel particularly at home here – apart from the perfect location you can also book the generous breakfast or excellent half-board as optional extras. Generous concepts for plenty of space to enjoy your stay!

The 3-Star-Hotel Gamshag is located right in the village centre of Hinterglemm district, in the popular holiday region Saalbach Hinterglemm. The “Home of Lässig” really lives up to its name and so in winter you’ll enjoy 270 kilometres of perfectly groomed pistes as well as 70 lifts plus 50 lodges to stop off at for a delightful break. Thanks to the ticket network with the neighbouring ski areas, the ski pass now allows you to explore an incredible 408 kilometres of pistes and 121 lifts. In summer, 400 kilometres of hiking trails and 400 kilometres of bike trails plus 80 km of the finest trails and lines ensure action-packed and varied days on the mountains.

fbpx

Willkommen im gamshag

Urlauben in bester Zentrumslage in Saalbach Hinterglemm

Das 3-Sterne-Hotel Gamshag liegt mitten im Zentrum von Hinterglemm. Zu jeder Jahreszeit genießt man hier neben der entspannten Atmosphäre den direkten Zugang ins Skigebiet sowie in die Bike- und Wanderregion. Saalbach Hinterglemm gilt als lässigste Urlaubsdestination der Alpen und besticht im Winter mit 270 Pistenkilometern im Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn und im Sommer mit 400 Kilometern Wanderwegen und 400 Kilometern Bikewegen. Gäste vom Gamshag starten direkt vor der Haustüre ins Urlaubsglück – zwei Gehminuten zum nächsten Lift und feinstes Dorfflair inklusive!

Das sind wir

WOHN­GENUSS

á la carte

DIE PERFEKTE LAGE

Das familiengeführte 3-Sterne-Hotel Gamshag bietet die perfekte Ausgangslage für aktive Stunden am Berg. Mitten im Zentrum von Hinterglemm gelegen, erreicht man im Sommer wie im Winter die nächsten Lifte in weniger als zwei Gehminuten. Die Urlaubsregion Saalbach gilt als lässigste der Alpen und als Gast im Gamshag genießt man die beliebtesten Aktivitäten in unmittelbarer Nähe. Geschäfte, Sportshops, Skiverleihe, Bike-Shops, Cafés, Restaurants, Lifte sowie die Ausgangspunkte zu herrlichen Winter- und Sommertouren sind in wenigen Schritten erreichbar. Außerdem ist es die entspannte Dorfatmosphäre, die Urlauber*innen seit Jahrzehnten zu Stammgästen werden lässt.

Ein Urlaub in Saalbach allein, zu zweit oder mit der ganzen Family – im Gamshag gibt’s garantiert die perfekten Räume für individuellen Feriengenuss in den Bergen. Die Zimmer in den Kategorien Einzelzimmer, Doppelzimmer und Mehrbettzimmer sorgen mit hochwertiger Ausstattung, modernen Details und dem traumhaften Blick in die Berge für echte Urlaubsfreuden. Aktive Genussurlauber*innen haben es bei uns besonders gut – neben der perfekten Lage bucht man je nach Wunsch das reichhaltige Frühstück gleich mit. Großzügige Konzepte für viel Platz zum Wohlfühlen!

Wir freuen uns, sowohl Hotelgäste als auch externe Besucher in unserem neuen gemütlichen Restaurant begrüßen zu dürfen. Unsere Öffnungszeiten sind täglich von 16.00 bis 22.00 Uhr, während unsere Küche Sie von 16.00 bis 20.30 Uhr mit kulinarischen Genüssen verwöhnt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir mittwochs Ruhetage haben. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bei uns willkommen zu heißen und Ihnen eine angenehme Zeit bereit zu stellen.

Speisekarte

Das 3-Sterne-Hotel Gamshag liegt mitten im Dorfzentrum vom Ortsteil Hinterglemm, in der beliebten Urlaubsregion Saalbach Hinterglemm. Das „Home of Lässig“ macht seinem Namen alle Ehre und so genießt man im Winter 270 perfekt präparierte Pistenkilometer und 70 Liftanlagen sowie 50 Hütten zur genüsslichen Rast. Durch den Ticketverbund mit den Nachbarskigebieten gibt’s mit dem Skipass nun unglaubliche 408 Pistenkilometer und 121 Lifte zu erkunden. Im Sommer sorgen 400 Kilometer Wanderwege und 400 Kilometer Bikewege samt 80 km feinster Trails und Lines für action- und abwechslungsreiche Tage am Berg.